Monday, 15 December 2008

Thee Claw Is Happy To Report: New Autopsy Shit!

AUTOPSY: First Recordings In 15 Years Due Next Month - Dec. 15, 2008
For the first time in nearly 15 years, two vile new AUTOPSY tracks were recorded in September 2008, bringing together Chris Reifert, Danny Coralles and Eric Cutler for another slice of death and decay.

These tracks make up a special, extremely limited (only 1,000) seven-inch vinyl release, titled "Horrific Obsession". This single will be available exclusively from on January 26, 2009, with pre-orders being taken now in the Peaceville store.

In addition to this, a special two-disc edition of AUTOPSY's iconic debut album, "Severed Survival", will be released in February to celebrate the 20th anniversary of the original release.

Everyone's favorite San Franciscan sickos — an inspiration to an entire generation of death metal bands — have unearthed rare rehearsal and live material for a bonus disc, including demo versions of two songs, "Mauled To Death" and "Human Genocide", which were intended for the original "Severed Survival". Also featured in the package is a booklet with notes by the band themselves, detailing the history of AUTOPSY's early years, with rare photos and images.

No comments: